Bridgestone South Africa

Bridgestone Production Cars Championship

The Bridgestone Production Cars Championship is South Africa’s premier motorsport category and forms part of the Wesbank Super Series, which embodies all major National Championship motorsport categories, including Superbikes, Wesbank V8 Supercars and the Engen Volkswagen Cup.

The Championship consists of nine rounds with two races in each round. Events are held at Kyalami, Zwartkops (Pretoria West), Killarney (Cape Town), Aldo Scribante (Port Elizabeth), Phakisa Freeway (Welkom) and at the East London Grand Prix Circuit.

The entire category is run on Bridgestone PotenzaRE55 semi slick tyres, selected for their safety, durability and performance. Exhaustive testing was conducted by the category, before the Bridgestone brand was selected, ahead of other local and international tyre manufacturers.

The racing classes cater for manufacturers such as Nissan, Subaru, BMW and Audi in class A – Volkswagen, Ford, Mazda and Opel are represented in class T.

In all, over 20 cars are expected to fill the grids this year, making the Bridgestone Production Cars Championship the largest and most action-packed racing discipline in South Africa.

Visit the Bridgestone Production Cars website:

Bridgestone South Africa

About Bridgestone

The Bridgestone Group is eternally committed to serving society with superior quality.

The group will fulfill our responsibilities decisively. As you reach for the future, the Group will remain by your side.